Posted by: Step Outside | August 13, 2008

The Dreaming Tree

This past Saturday Meghan and I got caught in the Dave Matthews Band traffic just outside the entrance to Alpine Valley.  We weren’t on our way to the show, however, we were on our way to a wedding.  As a huge DMB fan I have attended more shows than I can remember and had to sell my tickets for Saturday’s show to attend our friends wedding. 

Ironically, stuck in the concert traffic the below picture was staring us in the face.  Maybe to remind us what was really important.   The Dreaming Tree.

 

Standing here
The old man said to me,
“Long before these crowded streets
Here stood my dreaming tree.”
Below it he would sit
For hours at a time
Now progress takes away
What forever took to find
And now he’s falling hard
He feels the falling dark
How he longs to be
Beneath his dreaming tree


Leave a comment

Categories